UFC Confirms List of Strikeforce Fighters Making the Move Over to the Octagon

The UFC have revealed the list of fighters that will make the move from the now debunked Strikeforce promotion to the octagon, with current title holders, Luke Rockhold, Tarec Saffiedine and Gilbert Melendez making the final cut.

Also included, 2012 heavyweight grand-prix champion, Daniel Cormier, former light heavyweight champion, Gegard Mousasi, former middleweight champion, Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza and former welterweight champion, Nate Marquardt.

The complete list includes:

Heavyweight: Daniel Cormier

Light Heavyweight: Gegard Mousasi, Gian Villante

Middleweight: Luke Rockhold, Ronaldo Souza, Tim Kennedy, Lorenz Larkin, Roger Gracie

Welterweight: Tarec Saffiedine, Nate Marquardt, Roger Bowling, Jason High, Bobby Voelker

Lightweight: Gilbert Melendez, Josh Thomson, Pat Healy, Ryan Couture, K.J. Noons, Kurt Holobaugh, Adriano Martins

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined MMA-paradise.com & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.