UFC 217 – Official Results

Ricardo Ramos def. Aiemann Zahabi by knockout (spinning back elbow) at 1:58 of Round 3
Curtis Blaydes def. Aleksei Oleinik by TKO (doctor stoppage) at 1:56 of Round 2


Randy Brown def. Mickey Gall by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
Ovince Saint Preux def. Corey Anderson by knockout (head kick) at 1:25 of Round 3

Mark Godbeer def. Walt Harris by disqualification (illegal kick) at 4:25 of Round 1
James Vick def. Joseph Duffy by TKO (punches) at 4:59 of Round 2


Paulo Costa def. Johny Hendricks by TKO (punches) at 1:23 of Round 2

Stephen Thompson def. Jorge Masvidal by unanimous decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Rose Namajunas def. Joanna Jedrzejczyk by knockout (punches) at 3:03 of Round 1, Namajunas becomes the new UFC Women’s Strawweight Champion

TJ Dillashaw def. Cody Garbrandt by knockout (punches) at 2:41 of Round 2, Dillashaw becomes the new UFC Bantamweight Champion

Georges St. Pierre def. Michael Bisping by submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:23 of Round 3, St. Pierre becomes the new UFC Middleweight Champion

Performance of the Night: Georges St-Pierre
Performance of the Night: T.J. Dillashaw
Performance of the Night: Rose Namajunas
Ovince Saint Preux and Ricardo Ramos each earned $25,000

About Debbie Wiseman

Editor in chief, Conor McGregor fangirl, animal lover. Follow me on twitter @MMAPARADISE and @nevernotdebbie