The Ultimate Fighter 12 Finale Official Results

Jonathan Brookinsbecame the winner of the twelfth season of “The Ultimate Fighter” with a unanimous decision win over fellow Team GSP member, Michael Johnson last night in Las Vegas, Nevada.

TUF 1 runner-up, Stephan Bonnar made his return to the reality show finale and failed to disappoint, defeating Igor Pokrajac via unanimous decision after dominating all three rounds.

Demian Maia continued his climb back up the ranks pulling off a unanimous decision win over Kendall Grove. Poor MMA judging was an issue once again, when TUF 12 cast member, Nam Phan was robbed of a win when he lost via split decision to former WEC featherweight title contender, Leonard Garcia.

The official results:

Jonathan Brookins def. Michael Johnson via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)
Stephan Bonnar def. Igor Pokrajac via unanimous decision (29-26, 29-26, 29-26)
Demian Maia def. Kendall Grove via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Rick Story def. Johny Hendricks via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Leonard Garcia def. Nam Phan via split decision (29-28, 27-30, 29-28)
Cody McKenzie def. Aaron Wilkinson via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 1, 2:03
Ian Loveland def. Tyler Toner via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-26)
Kyle Watson def. Sako Chivitchian via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Nick Pace def. Will Campuzano via submission (Pace choke) – Round 3, 4:27
Pablo Garza def. Fredson Paixao via knockout (knee) – Round 1, 0:51
Dave Branch def. Rich Attonito via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.