ONE FC: Rise to Power – Koji Oishi Wins Featherweight Title, Bibiano Fernandes Interim Bantamweight Title, and Masakatsu Ueda Bantamweight GP

Manila: ONE Fighting Championship™ (ONE FC), Asia’s largest mixed martial arts organization, wowed the sold-out crowd in attendance at Mall of Asia Arena with ONE FC: RISE TO POWER. The event was ONE FC’s largest event in history and 20,000 fans were treated to a night of unforgettable action as ONE FC kingpins battled inside the famed ONE FC cage.

The main event featured Honorio Banario defending his title for the first time. The first round was a back-and-forth slugfest that put the packed crowd on its feet. In the second stanza, Oishi landed a right hook that dropped Banario and silenced the crowd. Oishi instinctively jumped on his foe and finished the fight with several punches. The crowd went wild as Oishi was crowned the new ONE FC Featherweight World Champion.

In the co-main event of the night, Bibiano Fernandes was crowned ONE FC Interim Bantamweight World Champion by defeating Koetsu Okazaki via unanimous decision. Fernandes utilized his clinch takedowns and superior grappling to remain in control of his opponent for most of the fight. The victory adds another title to Fernandes’ already impressive list of accolades and extends his winning streak to six.

The fans in attendance at MOA Arena also witnessed history as Masakatsu Ueda was crowned the first ever ONE FC Bantamweight Grand Prix champion. The bout featured back-and-forth action that earned it fight-of-the-night honors. Ueda nearly finished Belingon in both the first and second round with submission attempts, and imposed his superior grappling skills against the explosive Belingon in all three rounds to earn a unanimous decision victory.

Official results for ONE FC: RISE TO POWER:

Main event

Koji Oishi defeats Honorio Banario by knockout at 1:45 minutes of round 2

Main card

Bibiano Fernandes defeats Koetsu Okazaki by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 5

Masakatsu Ueda defeats Kevin Belingon by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3

Yasuhiro Urushitani defeats Rey Docyogen by split decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3

Nobutatsu Suzuki defeats Phil Baroni by knockout at 4:17 minutes of round 1

Kamal Shalorus defeats Eduard Folayang by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3

Andrew Leone defeats Geje Eustaquio by unanimous decision at 5:00 minutes of round 3


Yusup Saadulaev defeats Ryan Diaz by anaconda submission at 2:57 minutes of round 2

Lowen Tynanes defeats Felipe Enomoto by TKO due to referee stoppage at 2:41 minutes of round 1 Tony Johnson defeats Tim Sylvia at 3:25 minutes by TKO due to doctor stoppage of round 2.

In case you missed the action log on to ONEFC.LIVESPORT.TV for the full replay of the fights at only US $9.99.

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.