ONE FC 14 Official Results: Nobutatsu Suzuki Crowned Welterweight Champ

Nobutatsu Suzuki survived a few early scares against Brock Larson, on his way to a decision win to become ONE FC’s new welterweight champion.

The unanimous decision win for Suzuki sets up a likely May title fight against former Bellator champion, Ben Askren.

ONE FC 14 took place at Stadium Negara in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The card streamed via online pay-per-view in the United States.

The official results:

Nobutatsu Suzuki def. Brock Larson via unanimous decision
Dae Hwan Kim def. Kevin Belingon via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 1, 4:39
Adriano Moraes def. Yasuhiro Urushitani via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 3:48
Kamal Shalorus def. Ariel Sexton via unanimous decision
Andrew Leone def. Shinichi Kojima via unanimous decision
Kotetsu Boku def. Arnaud Lepont via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:06
Peter Davis def. Waqar Umar via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 3:07
Herbert Burns def. Harris Sarmiento via unanimous decision
Saiful Merican def. Khim Dima via split decision

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.