Bellator 85: Chadler vs. Hawn Official Results

Bellator 85 takes place tonight, January 17th, 2013 from the Bren Events Center in Irvine, California. The event will be distributed live in prime time by Spike TV.

Bellator 85 was to open with a fight chosen exclusively by fans in the “Bellator: Vote For The Fight” contest. Fans could log onto to select the two fighters they want to see square off in the first ever Bellator bout on Spike TV. The eligible fighters were all welterweights and included Paul Daley, Douglas Lima, Ben Saunders and War Machine. Initially a bout between Daley and War Machine was announced by Bellator, but it was subsequently cancelled when War Machine tore his ACL and broke his fibula.

The event, which kicks off Bellator’s eighth season and its move to Spike TV, begins at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) for the preliminary card and 10 p.m. ET for the main card.

The official results:

Jacob Noe def. Seth Petruzelli via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 2:51
Michael Chandler def. Rick Hawn via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 3:07
Mikhail Zayats def. Renato Sobral via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:49
Pat Curran def. Patricio Freire via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47)
Aaron Miller def. Joe Camacho via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Jason Lambert def. Hector Ramirez via submission (inverted straight armbar) – Round 1, 3:59
J.J. Ambrose def. Brian Warren via submission (guillotine choke) – Round 2, 0:50
Emanuel Newton def. Atanas Djambazov via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 2:21
Savant Young def. Mike Guymon via KO (punch) – Round 2, 0:48
Joe Williams def. Jamie Yager via TKO (strikes) – Round 1, 4:02
Cleber Luciano def. Mario Navarro via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.