GLORY 7 Milan Official Results

GLORY 7 Milan took place today live from Milan, Italy featuring a main event featuring the best kickboxer in the world, Giorgio Petrosyan, taking on top 10-ranked contender, Hafid El Boustati. The co-main event will feature a heavyweight tilt between Dutch standout, Rico Verhoeven and Brazil’s, Jhonata Diniz. Verhoeven is looking to bounce back from a loss to eventual tournament champion Semmy Schilt in the quarterfinals of last year’s Heavyweight Grand Slam tournament.

A stacked card which also features match-ups between the likes of Murthel Groenhart and Robin van Roosmalen, Sahak Parparyan and Artem Levin, and Davit Kiria and Yury Bessmertny.

The event aired at 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT in North America. Aside from the live stream, in Canada GLORY 7 will air live on the Fight Network. In the United States, it will air on tape delay on CBS Sports Network at 1:00 AM ET/10:00 PM PT.

The official results:

Giorgio Petrosyan def. Hafid El Boustati by decision
Robin van Roosmalen def. Murthel Groenhart by decision
Davit Kiria def. Yuri Bessmertny by decision
Rico Verhoeven def. Jhonata Diniz by decision
Artem Levin def. Sahak Parparyan by Ext Round decision
Chingiz Allazov vs. Marat Grigorian No Contest due to accidental elbow
Sak Kaoponlek def. Sergio Wielzen by decision
Michael Duut def. Steve McKinnon by decision
Karapet Karapetyan def. Roberto Cocco by decision

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined MMA-paradise.com & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.