UFN 23: Fight for the Troops 2 prelims available live on Facebook.com

The Ultimate Fighting Championship announced today that fans will be able to watch two exciting UFC – UFN 23: Fight For The Troops 2 preliminary fights live on Saturday, January 22nd at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT by simply clicking the “Like” button on the official UFC Facebook page.

By liking Facebook.com/UFC, fans will gain access to a live stream of the lightweight battle between TUF 12 quarter-finalist, Cody McKenzie (12-0) and MMA veteran Yves Edwards (39-16-1), as well as the welterweight clash between TUF 9 cast member, DaMarques Johnson (16-8) against Mike Guymon (13-4-1). Fans that do not have a Facebook account are encouraged to sign up at www.facebook.com.

“I’m always looking for ways to give fans fights for free and this is just another example of that,” UFC President Dana White said. “Facebook is such a great tool for people to stay connected and we’re excited to put two live fights on our UFC page for free.”

Following these bouts, fans can tune in to SpikeTV at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to watch the live broadcast of the Ultimate Fight Night 23: Fight For The Troops 2 main card from Fort Hood, Texas.

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined MMA-paradise.com & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.