Strikeforce tickets for ‘Heavy Artillery’ on sale tomorrow

Tickets for Strikeforce: “Heavy Artillery” at the Scottrade Center in St. Louis, Mo., on Saturday, May 15, will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 26 at 10:00 a.m. CT.

“Strikeforce Insider” e-mail newsletter subscribers can purchase tickets tomorrow (March 23rd) beginning at 11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT) with the pre-sale code, and the general public can buy seats on Friday, March 26, at 11 a.m. ET.

Confirmed for “Heavy Artillery” is a heavyweight grudge match featuring current Strikeforce Heavyweight Champion Alistair “Demolition Man” Overeem taking on rising star Brett “The Grim” Rogers, former UFC heavyweight champion, Andrei “The Pitbull” Arlovski will face former EliteXC heavyweight champion, Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva.

Also said to be on the televised part of the event, Lyle “Fancy Pants” Beerbohm vs. Vitor “Shaolin” Ribeiro and Roger Gracie makes his Strikeforce debut opposite Kevin “The Monster” Randleman.

About William Smith

After watching the first Ultimate Fighting Championship I became instantly hooked. I've been a huge fan of the sport of MMA ever since. Haven't missed a UFC event & thanks to fight pass I've witnessed some of the all time greatest fighter & athletes the sport through Pride, Strikeforce, WEC, Glory, Pacrase, EliteXC.............. I resently joined MMA-paradise.com & will use this site to continue to bring the latest news from the world of MMA to all our loyal followers.